Pond is like pea soup

solaria5505
Reactions:

Pond is like pea soup

Post by solaria5505 »

My pond is like pea soup right now with a crazy algae bloom. Found one fish floating this morning. I have good aeration, but I’m worried about the rest of the fish. Should I try to do something about it now or wait it out until officially opening my pond? Do you wait for air temps to be in the 50’s during the day or do you go by water temps? This is my second spring with this pond so I’m still a novice and I believe I waited until early April to open last year. Advice is most welcome! Thank you!
TheFishGuy
Reactions:

Re: Pond is like pea soup

Post by TheFishGuy »

I go by water temperature as the fish simply cant feel the air! I don't know what the cause of fish death is, and that would help me out on advising you a course of action to take. It would help to know pond size, how many fish, what type of fish, and if you are able to do water tests those would be very helpful too!
brokensword
me
Reactions:

Post by brokensword »